Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Ash Grove


Ajax Loading Image


City Departments and Members

The local city government is composed of an elected Mayor and four Aldermen.  The City Clerk, Utility Billing Clerk, Public Works Director, Chief of Police, and Director of Emergency Management are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board of Aldermen.  The Board of Aldermen meets at the City Hall at 7:00 p.m. the first and third Mondays of the month. 

The City Hall office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.


Les Gardner


(417) 751-2333

Board of Aldermen
Troy Watts tgwatts@yahoo.com 2nd Ward
Pat Hurley   2nd Ward
Jerry Kane kane306@yahoo.com 1st Ward
Bill Wagner


1st Ward
City Clerk
Melissa Mau melissa.mau@ashgrovemo.gov (417) 751-2333
Utility Billing Clerk/Court Clerk     
Jennifer Martin jennifer.martin@ashgrovemo.gov (417) 751-2333
Superintendent of Public Works
Larry Harrison larry.harrison@ashgrovemo.gov (417) 751-2333
Assistant to the Superintendent of Public Works

Billy Dunfield


(417) 751-2333

Chief of Police
Darin Chance


(417) 751-2333
ALL Emergencies (including After Business Hours Utility Emergencies)   911
Police Department Non-Emergency  911
City Hall   (417) 751-2333
Public Works   (417) 751-2333
City Pool   (417) 751-3052
Ash Grove Fire Protection District   (417) 751-3300